Enviroment and Open Spaces Committee

Environment and Open Spaces Committee


This Committee comprises 7 Councillors who meet 3 or 4 times a year to discuss a wide range of environmental issues within the Council’s area. The first part of the meeting reviews footpaths with the local footpath volunteer team, then other issues might include developing or managing green spaces, and looking at other environmental initiatives. Representatives from groups concerned with the protection of the local environment often attend these meetings.


Current Members – Councillors: Mark Lithgow, Janet Lloyd, Mike McGuffie, Vivienne Stock-Williams, Nick Smith, Chris Booth and Sean Pringle-Kosikowsky.


January 2021

February 2020

September 2019


February 2020

Skip to content