NOTICE OF ELECTION

ELECTION OF PARISH COUNCILLORS

for the Parishes listed below:

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Ashbrittle	Five	Monksilver	Seven
Bathealton	Five	Nettlecombe	Seven
Bickenhall (Neroche Parish)	Three	North Curry	Thirteen
Bicknoller	Seven	Norton Fitzwarren	Nine
Bishops Hull	Eleven	Nynehead	Five
Bishops Lydeard (Bishops Lydeard Ward)	Ten	Oake	Seven
Bishops Lydeard (Cothelstone Ward)	One	Old Cleeve (Old Cleeve Ward)	Four
Bradford on Tone	Seven	Old Cleeve (Roadwater Ward)	Five
Brompton Ralph	Seven	Old Cleeve (Washford Ward)	Six
Brompton Regis	Seven	Orchard Portman (Neroche Ward)	Three
Brushford	Seven	Otterford	Five
Burrowbridge	Seven	Pitminster	Eight
Carhampton (Blue Anchor Ward)	Тwo	Porlock	Twelve
Carhampton (Carhampton Ward)	Seven	Ruishton (Ruishton Ward)	Ten
Cheddon Fitzpaine (Cheddon Ward)	Five	Ruishton (Thornfalcon Ward)	Two
Cheddon Fitzpaine (Maidenbrook Ward)	One	Sampford Arundel	Seven
Chipstable	Five	Sampford Brett	Seven
Churchstanton	Seven	Selworthy & Minehead Without (Minehead Without Ward)	Two
Clatworthy	Seven	Selworthy & Minehead Without (Selworthy Ward)	Nine
Combe Florey	Five	Staple Fitzpaine (Neroche Parish)	Three
Comeytrowe	Twelve	Staplegrove	Six
Corfe	Seven	Staplegiove	Five
Cotford St Luke	Seven	Stogumber	Nine
Creech St. Michael	Eleven	Stogursey	Ten
Crowcombe	Seven	Stoke St Gregory	Nine
Curland (Neroche Parish)	Three	Stoke St Mary	Seven
Cutcombe	Seven	Timberscombe	Seven
Dulverton	Ten	Trull (Killams Ward)	One
Dunster	Eleven	Trull (Trull Ward)	Nine
Exford	Seven	Upton	Seven
Exmoor	Five	Watchet	Twelve
Exton	Seven	Wallington (East Ward)	Four
Fitzhead	Five	Wellington (North Ward)	Five
Halse	Five	Wellington (Rockwell Green Ward)	Two
Hatch Beauchamp	Nine	Wellington (South East Ward)	One
Holford	Seven	Wellington (South Ward)	Three
Huish Champflower	Seven	Wellington Without (Thorne St. Margaret Ward)	One
Kilve	Seven	Wellington Without (Wellington Without Ward)	Five
Kingston St Mary	Nine	West Bagborough	Seven
Langford Budville	Five	West Buckland	Seven
Luccombe	Seven	West Hatch	Seven
Luxborough	Seven	West Monkton	Nine
Lydeard St Lawrence (Lydeard St Lawrence Ward)	Seven	West Quantoxhead	Seven
Lydeard St Lawrence (Tolland Ward)	Two	Williton	Twelve
Milverton	Twelve	Winsford	Seven
Minehead (Alcombe North Ward)	One	Withycombe	Seven
Minehead (Alcombe North Ward)	Three	Withypool & Hawkridge	Seven
Minehead (Central Ward)	Six	Wiveliscombe	Eighteen
Minehead (North Ward)	Three	Wootton Courtenay	Seven
Minehead (Periton & Woodcombe Ward)	Three		000011

1. Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or West Somerset House, Killick Way, Williton from

- the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at either West Somerset House, Killick Way, Williton TA4 4QA or at The Deane House, Belvedere Road, Taunton TA1 1HE between 10am and 4pm on any weekday after the date of this notice but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 5th April 2022.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 5th May 2022.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at West Somerset House, Killick Way, Williton TA4 4QA by 5pm on Tuesday 19th April 2022.
- 5. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at West Somerset House, Killick Way, Williton TA4 4QA by 5pm on Tuesday 26th April 2022.
- Applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on grounds of physical incapacity, where that physical incapacity occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 26th April 2022, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at West Somerset House, Killick Way, Williton TA4 4QA by 5pm on Thursday 5th May 2022.

Dated Monday 21 March 2022

Andrew Pritchard Returning Officer