

# AGENDA

#### Members of the Public and the Press are invited to attend all Council Meetings (Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960)

Dear Councillors,

You are hereby summoned to attend the following meeting:

Meeting	Allotments Committee
Time	6.00pm
Date	Monday 12 <sup>th</sup> June 2023
Place	United Reformed Church Hall, Fore Street TA21 8AG

Councillors will be discussing all the items listed on the attached Agenda and minutes will be available online after the meeting.

David Farrow Town Clerk 07983 697740 info@wellingtontowncouncil.co.uk

6<sup>th</sup> June 2023

## 1. TO ELECT A CHAIRMAN FOR THE FORTHCOMING YEAR

## 2. APOLOGIES

## 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

#### 4. MINUTES

To approve and sign the minutes of the Allotment Committee meeting on Monday 20<sup>th</sup> February 2023 (copies attached).

#### 5. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Public Attendance: For those members of the public who wish to ask a question or make a statement a three-minute time limit applies to each speaker.

N.B Councils cannot lawfully decide items of business that is not specified in the summons/agenda (LGA1972 Sch 12, paras 10(2)(b) and Longfield Parish Council v Wright (1918) 88 LJ Ch 119

## 6. UPDATE ON PLOT VACANCIES AND WAITING LIST

#### 7. GENERAL MAINTENANCE

• Removal of 30 dead elm trees – update when work will be completed.

#### 8. PLOT INSPECTIONS

April 2023 – Inspections to be completed following a very wet March/April. Plots 68-100 inspections completed on 25<sup>th</sup> April. Recommendation to re-visit and complete all inspections.

CloudyIT still working on the mobile software programme. We have transferred the software to an iPad with its own Sim Card, which will hopefully enable the council officer to complete inspections.

## 9. ANYTHING ALLOTMENTS HOLDERS WISH TO RAISE

#### **10. NEXT MEETING DATE:** Monday 21<sup>st</sup> August 2023 at 6pm

Venue: The United Reformed Church Hall, Fore Street, Wellington TA21 8AG

Committee members: Councillors M. Barr. C.Booth. M. Lithgow. J Lloyd , C. Govier. W. Battishill.