Town Centre Committee

Town Centre Committee


The committee meets every other month and comprises 8 Councillors as well as representatives from the local business community. The group looks at a wide range of issues concerning the town centre, including the highly successful pop-up shop at 30 Fore Street, street fairs, and the 2022 Film Festival.


Current Members – Councillors: M Barr, C Booth, C Govier, M Lithgow, J Lloyd, S Pringle-Kosikowsky and K Wheatley (1 vacancy)


Terms Of Reference


May 2024 (Economic Development Committee)


Mary 2024 (Economic Development Committee)

September 2021

March 2021

November 2019

February 2019

November 2018

September 2018

February 2018

Skip to content